Entries by Alfred Kerschenbauer

Austropa Interconvention is MedTech Trusted Partner

Since the end of 2017 Austropa Interconvention is one of the first PCO’s (Professional Congress Organizer) in Austria, which has been certified as MedTech Trusted Partner. The MedTech Trusted Partner quality seal, demonstrates the commitment of a company and its employees to act at the ethical standards included in the Code. The classical sponsoring in […]

Convention4u 2017

From June 19th -20th 2017 the 8th Convention4u, the congress of the Austrian meeting- and congress industry, was taking place. This year’s Convention4you was held at the Congress Saalfelden and therefor the first time outside of the provincial capitals. More than 170 participants followed the invitation of the Austrian Convention Bureau to the Salzburger Land. […]

Austropa in India

From April 18 – 21, 2017 the World’s large rivers conference took place in New-Delhi, India. At the India Habit centre around 200 participants discussed the actual status and future development of the largest rivers worldwide. The conference covered areas like hydrology, water quality, sediment transport as well as ecology & restoration. As in the […]

Congress Boom in Austria

At the beginning of May the results of the Meeting Industry Report Austria (mira) were published for the 8th time. The local meeting industry registered 2016 a total volume of 19.338 meetings and events with more than 1.5 million participants. This shows an increase of 6.4% in meetings and events and 4.8% in participants. Growth […]

Website Birthday Special!

There is no time to lose – book your future conference or congress until the end of May 2017 with Austropa Interconvention and receive your congress website at a special price of 100,00 € excl. VAT (10 pages, web space for one year) Within the frame of the 100th Birthday of our parent company we […]

Happy Birthday Verkehrsbüro Group!

100 years Verkehrsbüro Group – how time flies! In 1917 everything started with the selling of tickets and today the Verkehrsbüro Group is one of the leading enterprises in the tourism in Austria. Under the umbrella of the Verkehrsbüro Group 8 brands with more than 3.000 employees are operating, counting 1.7 million passengers and 2 […]

Austropa at ECLF 2017

From March, 19-21 2017 the “European Cycle Logistics Conference” took place at the Vienna Museumsquartier. Austropa – your professional congress organizer, was in charge of the registration and on-site support of all participants. 400 participants from more than 15 countries, among them city councilor Maria Vassilakou, visited the conference and exhibition on cargo bikes. Currently […]

New partnership for Austropa

Since the beginning of 2017 Austropa Interconvention collaborates with the Viennese upscale transportation provider “Airport Services VIE”. Airport Services VIE is an Executive- and Business-Class limousine service, with more than 25 years of experience. Friendly, quick and on time are the main priorities. Transfers can be booked via Austropa Interconvention or directly on the homepage. […]

The new packages are here!

In cooperation with Austria Trend Hotels and Palais Events we put together promising All-in-One packages for the year 2017. Conference Package from € 69,00 p.p. incl. room rental, technical package, coffee breaks and lunch etc. Dinner packages from € 89,00 p.p. incl. room rental, 3-course menu, aperitif, beverage packages, menu card etc. If you have […]

World’s Large Rivers

In connection with the conference series „World’s Large Rivers“ Austropa Interconvention, in cooperation with the “National Institute of Hydrology, Uttarakhand, India” and the “BOKU Vienna”, will be holding a congress in New Delhi, India. As a pioneer in the field of Green Meetings we were proud to certify the first international Conference “World’s Large Rivers […]

Einträge von Alfred Kerschenbauer

MedTech Trusted Partner Zertifizierung für Austropa

Seit Ende des Jahres 2017 kann sich Austropa Interconvention zu einem der ersten PCO’s (Professional Congress Organizer) in Österreich zählen, die von MedTech Europe als Trusted Partner zertifiziert wurden. Durch das Trusted Partner Gütesiegel, wird bestätigt, dass die Mitarbeiter des Unternehmens nicht nur  über die Inhalte des Kodex bestens Bescheid wissen, sondern auch dementsprechend agieren. […]

Convention4u 2017

Von 19.-20. Juni 2017 fand bereits zum 8. Mal die Convention4u, der Kongress der österreichischen Kongress- und Tagungsbranche statt. Dieses Jahr wurde die Convention4u erstmals außerhalb der Landeshauptstädte, im Congress Saalfelden, abgehalten. Mehr als 170 Teilnehmer folgten der Einladung des Austrian Convention Bureaus ins Salzburger Land. Bei Topwetter wurde in traumhafter Kulisse über aktuelle Themen […]

Austropa in Indien

Von 18.-21. April 2017 fand die World’s Large Rivers Conference in Neu-Delhi, Indien statt. Im India Habitat Centre trafen sich rund 200 Teilnehmer um über den aktuellen Status und zukünftige Entwicklungen der weltgrößten Flüsse zu tagen. Im Mittelpunkt der Konferenz standen dabei Themen wie Hydrologie und Wasserqualität, Feststofftransport, Ökologie und Rücksicherung, sowie integriertes Flussmanagement.   […]

Kongress-Boom in Österreich

Anfang Mai wurde zum achten Mal die Ergebnisse des Meeting Industry Report Austria (mira) veröffentlicht. Die heimische Tagungsindustrie verzeichnete 2016 ein Gesamtaufkommen von 19.338 Veranstaltungen mit mehr als 1,5 Millionen Teilnehmern. Dies entspricht einer Steigerung von 6,4% an Veranstaltungen und 4,8% an Teilnehmern. Zuwächse wurden in den Segmenten Kongresse und Firmentagungen gemessen. Fünf Fakten aus […]

Webseite zum Jubiläumspreis!

Verlieren Sie keine Zeit, buchen Sie  bis Ende Mai 2017 Ihre zukünftige Konferenz oder Ihren Kongress mit Austropa Interconvention und erhalten Sie die Kongresswebseite zum Jubiläumspreis von 100,00 € exkl. Steuer (10 Seiten, Webspace für ein Jahr) Im Rahmen des 100. Geburtstag unseres Mutterkonzern haben wir uns ein besonderes Zuckerl für Sie überlegt. Sichern Sie […]

Happy Birthday Verkehrsbüro Group!

100 Jahre Verkehrsbüro – wie doch die Zeit vergeht! 1917 hat alles mit dem Verkauf von Fahrkarten begonnen und heute zählt die Verkehrsbüro Group zu den führenden Tourismusunternehmen in Österreich. Acht Marken und 3.000 Mitarbeiter finden sich unter dem Dach des Mutterkonzerns der jährlich mehr als 1,7 Millionen Passagiere und 2 Millionen Nächtigungen zählt. Was […]

Austropa auf der ECLF 2017

Von 19.-21. März 2017 fand im Wiener Museumsquartier die „European Cycle Logistics Conference“ statt. Austropa – der Profi im Kongressmanagement, kümmerte sich bereits vorab um die Registratur und vor Ort um die Anmeldung und Betreuung der Teilnehmer. Rund 400 Teilnehmer aus mehr als 15 Ländern, unter ihnen auch Verkehrsstadträtin Maria Vassilakou, besuchten die Konferenz und […]

Neuer Partner für Austropa

Seit Anfang 2017 arbeitet Austropa Interconvention mit dem Wiener Limousinen Service „Airport Services VIE“ zusammen. Airport Services VIE ist ein Executive- und Business-Class Limousinen Service mit mehr als 25 Jahren Erfahrung. Freundlichkeit, Schnelligkeit und Pünktlichkeit haben bei jeder Fahrt  oberste Priorität. Fahrten können über Austropa Interconvention oder direkt über die Homepage gebucht werden. Mit dem […]

Die neuen Pauschalen sind da!

In Zusammenarbeit mit Austria Trend Hotels und Palais Events haben wir auch für das Jahr 2017 wieder attraktive All-In-One Pakete geschnürt. Konferenzpauschalen ab € 69,00 pro Teilnehmer inkl. Raummiete, Technikpaket, Kaffeepausen und Businesslunch etc. Dinnerpauschale ab € 89,00 pro Teilnehmer inkl. Raummiete, 3-Gang Menü, Aperitif,  Getränkepauschale, Menükarten etc. Bei Fragen stehen wir Ihnen jederzeit gerne […]

World’s Large Rivers

Im Zuge der Konferenzreihe „World‘s Large Rivers“ wird Austropa Interconvention im Jahr 2017 in Kooperation mit dem „National Institute of Hydrology, Uttarakhand, Indien“ und der „BOKU Wien“ einen Kongress in New Delhi, Indien durchführen. Als Pionier im Bereich Green Meetings waren wir besonders stolz, die erste internationale Konferenz „World’s Large Rivers 2011“ als Green Meeting […]